‘Fast’ Food

From a very young age, my parents have always been busy and often i am left alone to settle my own dinner. My mom would leave a basket of washed vegetables for me to cook. As a busy parent, my mom learnt to be extremely efficient in her cooking and i learnt a great deal from her. She would be able to whip up a feast for 4 within 15minutes.

I find joy in cooking for my friends for lunch/dinner parties and for my sweetheart who sometimes volunteer to come over to be my dinner companion. **disclaimer – i have absolutely no intention of being a housewife. I just like cooking that’s all.

Today is another day where my parents are out, and i hate packing food from foodcourts due to the excessive amount of MSG they put inside. I took about 15-20mins to get everything done, i did not even bother to defrost my fish! heheh!

Home cooking is good because you can control the type of oil and the amount of salt you desire. My favourite oil(s) –  grapeseed /olive oil. My house also always have in stock organic pasta/fusilli and organic potatoes.

About Lorene Theodora

Musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

